This site uses cookies

Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us to improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Necessary Cookies

Necessary Cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and they can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.

Analytical Cookies

In order to best serve its website customers, CDR maintains data indicating which website pages are of interest to its customers. Information is maintained in aggregate and not by individual customers. If you do not wish to allow CDR to track your visit in aggregate, please select the 'I do not accept' option below. Click the Save Settings button to set your preference.  Please click here if you have forgotten your password.

I accept the usage of analytical cookies
I do not accept the use of analytical cookies

Please note that this pop-up notice will appear on every CDR website page until you have saved your preferred setting.

2020 Slate of Candidates

The Commission on Dietetic Registration Nominating Committees is pleased to announce the slate of CDR candidates for the 2020 national ballot, chosen from many excellent nominees. Candidates' biographical information will be posted on the election website in late December. Thanks to all who participated in the nominations process

The Academy's National Campaign Rules have been revised for the 2020 election. Nominating Committee members Eileen Myers and Mary Russell presented a webinar on December 10 to inform members about the changes to the campaign rules and how to take an active role in the election process. For those of you who were unable to attend the live webinar, you may view the recorded session here.

Remember, voting takes place February 1 through February 15, 2020.


Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)

Mary Herrstrom, MBA, RDN, LDN (PA)

Mary Beth Ohlms, MEd, RDN, LD (MO)

Christina Rollins, MBA, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (IL)

Terese Scollard, MBA, RDN, LD, FAND (OR)


Board Certified Specialist in Gerontological Nutrition

Katie Dodd, MS, RDN, CSG, LD, FAND (OR)

Lynn Spalding, MEd, RDN, CSG, FAND (MI)


Advanced Practice Clinical Nutrition Representative

Sara O’Brien, MS, RD-AP, LDN (MA)

Michele Rager, MS, RDN-AP, LDN, FAND (PA