CDR's office building is currently experiencing an electrical service interrruption. Electrical service will be restored on Monday, May 29th at 6:00 AM CT.

During this timeframe you will not be able to access your Step 3: Learning Plan, or your Step 4: Activity Log.

Special Notice for practitioners scheduled to recertify May 31, 2017: If you have not yet done so, remember that your Step 3: Learning Plan for the cycle ending 2017 must be submitted to CDR on or before May 31st. Do not delay submitting your Learning Plan. Although all learning activities must be completed on or before May 31, 2017, your Step 4: Activity Log can be submitted by June 30, 2017 at the latest.

Commission on Dietetic Registration Staff Contacts


Scroll down to view CDR programs and services along with contact information.



Executive Director: Commission on Dietetic Registration/Credentialing
Christine Reidy - creidy@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4857

Appeals: All except Board Certification as a Specialist
Kay Manger-Hague - khague@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext 4777

Appeals: Board Certification as a Specialist
Kim White - kwhite@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4705

Assess and Learn Series

Kim White - kwhite@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4705

Jessica Rapey-Ward - jrapey@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4816

Board Certification as a Specialist questions regarding eligibility, application, scoring, and appeals
Kim White - kwhite@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4705

Jessica Rapey-Ward - jrapey@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4816

Beth Crowley - bcrowley@eatright.org
312-899-0010 - Ext. 4718

Certificate of Training in Adult Weight Management,
Certificate of Training in Childhood and Adolescent Weight Management
and Level 2 Certificate of Training in Adult Weight Management
Rachel Coldewey - rcoldewey@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4783

CDR credentials: use for commercial purposes
Christine Reidy - creidy@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4857

CDR credentials: misuse
Christine Reidy - creidy@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4857

Change of name or address
All Staff - cdr@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 5500

Code of Ethics
Kay Manger-Hague - khague@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4777

Computer-based testing for entry-level registration examinations
Kay Manger-Hague - khague@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4777

CPE: Continuing Professional Education Database searches to locate approved activities
Caitlin Griffin and Kristen Eis - cgriffin@eatright.org or keis@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Exts. 4715 or 1739

CPE: policies and procedures regarding prior approval of activites
Kristen Eis - keis@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 1739

CPE: provider accreditation
Caitlin Griffin - cgriffin@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4715

CPE: for state licensure
Caitlin Griffin - cgriffin@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4715

CPE: state affiliate contact agreement
Caitlin Griffin - cgriffin@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4715

Examination application requests
Elaine Butler - ebutler@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4859

Fee notice questions
Eileen Novak - enovak@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4749

Fee payment questions
Eileen Novak - enovak@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4749

Fellow of the American Dietetic Association (FADA) questions
Kim White - kwhite@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4705

General information on CDR programs, products, and services
Pearlie Johnson-Freeman - pjohnson@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4839

Identification card questions
Eileen Novak - enovak@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4749

International reciprocity for registration eligibility
Peggy Anderson - panderson@eatright.org 
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4764

List and label rental for credentialed dietetics practitioners
Roxanne Way Carter - rway@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext 4849

Licensure: use of CDR examinations for licensure purposes
Kay Manger-Hague - khague@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4777

Licensure: candidate processing for licensure examination
Elaine Butler - ebutler@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4859

Learning Plan Submission
Emily Escarra - eescarra@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4830

Learning Activity Log Submission
Chris Kralik - ckralik@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 1742

Policies of CDR
Christine Reidy - creidy@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4857

Registration maintenance requirements for RDs and DTRs
All Staff - cdr@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 5500

Registration: RD and DTR eligibility, application, and examination for first time candidates
Peggy Anderson - panders@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4764

Rebecca Beavers - rbeavers@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4781

Registration: RD and DTR eligibility, application, and examination for repeating candidates
Elaine Butler - ebutler@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4859

Registration: RD and DTR examination scoring, administration, and validation procedures
Kay Manger-Hague - khague@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4777

Registration: RD and DTR examination institutional score reports
Elaine Butler - ebutler@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4859

Registration statistics
Pearlie Johnson-Freeman - pjohnson@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 4839

Verification of registered or certified status
cdrverify@eatright.org
312-899-0040 - Ext. 5500