This site uses cookies

Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us to improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Necessary Cookies

Necessary Cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and they can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.

Analytical Cookies

In order to best serve its website customers, CDR maintains data indicating which website pages are of interest to its customers. Information is maintained in aggregate and not by individual customers. If you do not wish to allow CDR to track your visit in aggregate, please select the 'I do not accept' option below. Click the Save Settings button to set your preference.  Please click here if you have forgotten your password.

I accept the usage of analytical cookies
I do not accept the use of analytical cookies

Please note that this pop-up notice will appear on every CDR website page until you have saved your preferred setting.

Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults

 
Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults 
Virtual Course
 
“Equip yourself with the knowledge and skill set necessary to manage obesity at any age."
 
“Enhance your skill set and long-term effectiveness through the strongest evidence-based counseling interventions for clients of all ages.”
 
Check out this helpful Certificate of Training FAQ

 

Pediatric and Adult Obesity Virtual Course

Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults*
 
Winter 2022 - Registration now open
Monday, January 31
Tuesday, February 1
Monday, February 7
Tuesday, February 8
3 – 7pm ET; 2 – 6pm CT; 1 – 5pm MT; 12 – 4pm PT
 
Pre-work Deadline:  Wednesday, January 26, 2022, by 12:00 midnight CT
Post-Test Deadline:  Monday, February 14, 2022, by 5:00pm CT
You will need your CDR username and password to access the CDR Campus to register for this course.
 
Upcoming Course - Registration to open January 2022
Spring 2022
Tuesday, April 26
Wednesday, April 27
Tuesday, May 3
Wednesday, May 4
1 – 5pm ET; 12 – 4pm CT; 11am – 3pm MT; 10am – 2pm PT
 
Pre-work Deadline:  Wednesday, April 20, 2022, by 12:00 midnight CT
Post-Test Deadline:  Tuesday, May 10, 2022, by 5:00pm CT
Early Bird Tuition: $495 - price will increase by $50 after early bird expires (credit card payments only).
 
This certificate of training has been approved for 61 CPE credits. Click here for a breakdown of the CPE credits.  Note:  The pre-work modules are currently under review by the Obesity Certificate Program Advisory Group.
 
This new comprehensive CDR® virtual Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults course focuses on foundational concepts in weight management science and evidence-based practice to build knowledge, skills, and competence in pediatric and adult populations.
 
This course includes online readings; online assessment tests; online-live, and interactive virtual events; and an online post-assessment.  Please be prepared to complete all the components of this course online. Paper copies are not available.
 
Flex Scheduling
Take this online certificate course from the convenience of your home or work. Capacity is limited to 500 participants.
 
Certificate course registrants must fully participate in all online course content on the scheduled dates and times to receive the certificate and CPE credit.  Partial CPE credit will not be awarded.  Please refer to the cancellation policy prior to registering.
 
The steps to earn the certificate:
  1. Complete sixteen pre-work modules and assessment tests
  2. Fully participate in four live virtual events.
  3. Take and pass a post assessment with an 80% passing score
Certificates will be awarded for a five-year period.
A group or license option is not available for these certificate of training courses.
 
*CDR is no longer offering a pediatric only or adult only obesity course.  
 
Virtual Course Components

Once the prework modules have been accessed, a refund will not be issued.  CPE hours will be awarded for the prework modules and the live virtual event. The tuition for these courses is non-transferrable to another course.  A $75 administrative processing fee will be required if a registration is cancelled before accessing the prework modules.
 
Course Eligibility:
CDR virtual courses are only open to RDNs//RDs, NDTRs/ DTRs and members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (Active, Student, International and Retired).  Course Registrations will not be processed until eligibility requirements have been verified.
 
Click the appropriate link below for suggested competencies for the certificate of training courses.
 
These are certificate of training courses, not certification programs.  Learn More.
 
Email questions to CDR staff at Weightmgmt@eatright.org, or call 312/899-4718.
 
Page Updated - November 17, 2021