Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults

 
 
Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults 
 

This comprehensive CDR® Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults course focuses on foundational concepts in weight management science and evidence-based practice to build knowledge, skills, and competence in pediatric and adult populations. The course was developed to address the evolving competencies of today’s and tomorrow’s weight management RDNs and NDTRs in ways that support the needs of modern learners.
 

Steps to Earn the Certificate of Training and 61 CPE Credits

  1. Complete fifteen pre-work modules
  2. Fully participate in four live virtual events
  3. Pass a post-assessment with 80% passing score

Take this online certificate course from the convenience of your home or work.  Certificate course registrants must fully participate in all online course content on the scheduled dates and times to receive the certificate and CPE credit.  Partial CPE credit will not be awarded.  Please refer to the cancellation policy prior to registering.

Please note: The Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults (both virtual and in person) are certificate of training courses, not certification programs.  Learn More.
 
 

December 2022 Live Virtual Program


Course Schedule:
 
 
Live Virtual Event Time:
 
11am – 3pm ET; 10am – 2pm CT; 9am – 1pm MT; 8am – 12pm PT
 
 Click here to view the live program agenda. 
 
Tuition:
 
Early Bird Tuition: $495 (credit card payments only). Tuition increases by $50 after November 4, 2022, 11:59 pm CT. 
 
Registration ends November 17, 2022 or when maximum capacity is reached. Capacity is limited to 500 participants.
 

Please see Cancellation Policy below.

 

February 2023 Live Virtual Program 


Course Schedule:
 

 
Live Virtual Event Time:
 
4pm – 8pm ET; 3pm – 7pm CT; 2pm – 6pm MT; 1pm – 5pm PT

Click here to view the live program agenda. 

Tuition:

Early Bird Tuition: $495 (credit card payments only). Tuition increases by $50 after January 6, 2023, 11:59 pm CT. 

Registration ends January 19, 2023 or when maximum capacity is reached. Capacity is limited to 500 participants.
 
 
Please see Cancellation Policy below.
 

 

Additional Information


Course Vision:
 
The vision for the Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatric and Adult Course is for participants to be able to:
  • Competently deliver weight management services that are patient-centered, evidence-based
  • Apply weight management competencies to a variety of settings
  • Engage clients where they live, work and play.
 
Cancellation Policy:

Once the prework modules have been accessed, a refund will not be issued.  CPE hours will be awarded for the prework modules and the live virtual event. The tuition for these courses is non-transferrable to another course.  A $75 administrative processing fee will be required if a registration is cancelled before accessing the prework modules.
 
 
 
 
 

Course Eligibility:

CDR virtual courses are only open to all CDR credentialed practitioners --- RDNs/RDs, NDTRs/ DTRs and members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (Active, Student, International and Retired).  Course Registrations will not be processed until eligibility requirements have been verified.

 

 

 

Graduate Information

Suggested Competencies:
Click the appropriate link below for suggested competencies for the certificate of training course.

FAQ:
Click here to review the helpful Certificate of Training FAQ.  

 

 
Virtual Certificate of Training in Obesity Graduates:

 

Future Certificate of Training Courses:
For future Certificate of Training in Obesity for Pediatrics and Adults, click here

      

 

Questions? Please contact CDR at Weightmgmt@eatright.org.